top of page

Wattpad Book Cover Using PicsArt | #1

How to make a book cover for Wattpad on your tablet device. I used PicsArt for this, but you can use any other app you want, that you think can do the same thing. You could even only use Phonto for this if you want!

  • APPS YOU WILL NEED

PicsArt and Phonto

STEP ONE

Get or make a background. I found mine by searching "Tumblr Backgrounds".

SIZE: 1:6 OR 512x800 pixels

 

STEP TWO

Get an image of a person or people that you want to put on the cover. I just searched "Tumblr Girl" again. If you want to use a certain celebrity, you can get a PNG image of them. Or find a good picture that is not PNG and rub out the background, using an app.

 

STEP THREE

Place the image on top of the background. Since my image had a background already, I removed it using PicsArt.

 

STEP FOUR

Add a filter if you want. Or you can wait until later to add the filter.

 

STEP FIVE

Add a border around the cover. I added it using Phonto.

 

STEP SIX

Add text to the cover now. I added the title to the top, and the author to the bottom. I used the app Phonto and the fonts Luna, Revolution and LemonMilk.

Finished!

If you have any more questions, please comment below!

-PCCool

Featured Posts
Sign up to get the latest editing news!

Thanks for subscribing!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags

Subscribe to me on Youtube for tutorials and more!

@pccooltutorials

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
bottom of page